Sun, 22/10/17 – 18:39 | No Comment
Martin Truex’s dominating weekend at Kansas Speedway was extended well into Sunday after noon as the Furniture Row Racing driver won from the pole at the 1.5-mile oval.
Truex led 91 of 267 laps in earning his seventh victory of the season in a race that featured some significant wrecks.
So good was his FRR Toyota that Truex […]

Read the full story »
Fort Worth, Texas – Individual tickets for two historic races at Texas Motor Speedway in 2011 – April’s Samsung Mobile 500 and June’s Firestone Twin 275s  – are now on sale.
NASCAR’s Samsung Mobile 500, scheduled for Saturday, April 9, will be the first nighttime Sprint Cup Series race in the history of TMS and first […]

Wed, 12/1/10 – 8:30 | Comments Off on TMS Announces Individual Tickets On Sale
St. Petersburg, Fla. – Reserved three-day and general admission tickets for the 2011 Honda Grand Prix of St. Petersburg, the 2011 IZOD IndyCar Series season-opener, are on sale.
Now in its seventh year, the event returns to the streets of downtown St. Petersburg from March 25-27. Will Power of Team Penske is the defending IndyCar event […]

Wed, 12/1/10 – 8:28 | Comments Off on Honda GP Tickets On Sale
Woody: Johnson A Great ‘Roll Model’ For Racing
| Senior Writer

Larry Woody | Senior Writer
The more I see of Jimmie Johnson – and I’ve been seeing a lot of him lately on almost every TV news channel – the more impressed I am by him.
Understand, Johnson’s national exposure is nothing new. This is the fifth consecutive season in which he represents NASCAR as it champion.
But […]

Wed, 12/1/10 – 7:57 | 6 Comments
Racin’ News Today: RCR Signs Coulter

Today’s Racin’ News:
Richard Childress Racing has signed Joey Coulter to drive its second NASCAR Camping World Truck Series team in 2011.
Coulter, 20, recently finished eighth in the 2010 ARCA Racing Series point standings, his second full season of competition, on the strength of his first series victory and six other top-five finishes. He also […]

Tue, 11/30/10 – 19:24 | Comments Off on Racin’ News Today: RCR Signs Coulter
Crew Chief Wolfe Promoted By Penske
In 2010, Brad Keselowski and crew chief Paul Wolfe won the Nationwide Series championship for Penske Racing.
Next year, they will attempt to do the same thing in the Sprint Cup Series.
Wolfe has been named crew chief of the No. 2 Miller Lite Dodge team for 2011. Wolfe will continue to work with Keselowski, who will […]

Tue, 11/30/10 – 9:00 | Comments Off on Crew Chief Wolfe Promoted By Penske
Spencer Massey Gets DSR Ride
| Senior Writer

By John Sturbin | Senior Writer
Spencer Massey’s one-year hiatus from the NHRA’s Top Fuel ranks will end in 2011, when the native Texan will drive the Prestone/FRAM Dragster fielded by Don Schumacher Racing.
Massey, the NHRA’s Rookie of the Year in 2009, replaces Cory McClenathan in a DSR Top Fuel lineup featuring seven-time world champion Tony […]

Tue, 11/30/10 – 8:37 | One Comment
Minter: Cool Weather Evokes Warm Memories
| Senior Writer

By Rick Minter | Senior Writer
As the cooler weather arrives in the old neighborhood here in the vicinity of Atlanta Motor Speedway, it’s time to get out the winter clothes and pack away the t-shirts for the time being.
As I reached in the back of the closet the other day, I pulled out a favorite […]

Tue, 11/30/10 – 8:31 | 3 Comments
Petty Signs New Investors
Richard Petty Motorsports signed and closed a sale of its racing assets to an investment group comprised of Richard Petty, Medallion Financial Corp. and DGB Investments.
Petty, is a seven-time NASCAR champion who has won 200 races, including 10 Daytona races. Known in the NASCAR world as “The King,” Petty will serve as Chairman and […]

Mon, 11/29/10 – 9:44 | One Comment
Ingram: Re-Boot Winner’s Points, Not The Chase
| Senior Writer

By Jonathan Ingram | Senior Writer
From the Monday Morning Crew Chief:™
According to an informal poll, the Chase format is not working for some NASCAR fans. But according to this same poll, the only desirable change would be a return to accumulating points for the entire season and then crowning the guy who has the most […]

Mon, 11/29/10 – 8:29 | 6 Comments
Sturbin: Three For The Show In DOTY Voting
| Senior Writer

Voting for 2010 Driver of the Year will be tabulated this week, and Jimmie Johnson clearly is dealing from a position of strength.
That was evident during his season-ending teleconference on Tuesday, two days after Johnson had clinched his record-setting fifth consecutive NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championship at Homestead-Miami Speedway.  Johnson is a three-time winner of […]

Sun, 11/28/10 – 18:06 | 12 Comments