Home » Archive by Category

Articles in fantasy

Fantasy Racing: Phoenix
Friday, 9 Apr, 2010 – 16:58 | One Comment
Fantasy Racing: Phoenix

Subway Fresh Fit 600K
Saturday April 10, 2010
6:30 PM ET, Fox
Race Facts: Hendrick Motorsports has won the last six races here at Phoenix… According to NASCAR’s stats, through the first six races this year there …

Fantasy Racing: Martinsville
Friday, 26 Mar, 2010 – 7:30 | 2 Comments
Fantasy Racing: Martinsville

Goody’s Fast Pain Relief 500
Martinsville Speedway
Sunday March 28. 1PM ET, Fox
Race Facts: Even though it’s harder to pass at Martinsville than Bristol, the top 10 starter winning percentage is considerably less at the paperclip. 72% …

Fantasy Racing: Bristol
Saturday, 20 Mar, 2010 – 11:06 | One Comment
Fantasy Racing: Bristol

Food City 500
Bristol Motor Speedway
Sunday March 21, 1PM ET, Fox
Race Facts: Bristol’s two pit roads are considered one under caution, but are separate during green. That tends to bite drivers in the butt, so odds …

Fantasy Racing: Las Vegas
Friday, 26 Feb, 2010 – 17:48 | Comments Off on Fantasy Racing: Las Vegas
Fantasy Racing: Las Vegas

SHELBY AMERICAN
Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Sunday February 28, 3PM ET, Fox
What We Learned Last Week: The Richard Petty cars aren’t necessarily going to be forces on intermediate tracks just because they’ve got Roush cars and Roush-Yates …

Fantasy Racing: Auto Club 500
Friday, 19 Feb, 2010 – 8:35 | One Comment
Fantasy Racing: Auto Club 500

Auto Club 500
Auto Club Speedway
Sunday February 21, 3PM ET, FOX
What we learned at Daytona: I promise not to mention the p-word anywhere in this column… Well, we really didn’t learn too much given that it’s …

Fantasy Racing: Season Preview
Friday, 12 Feb, 2010 – 19:11 | Comments Off on Fantasy Racing: Season Preview

By Nick Bromberg | Senior Correspondent
RacinToday.com
Fantasy race fans were holding their breath for a while as ESPN.com’s fantasy racing game looked like it wouldn’t be returning in 2010, leaving Yahoo! as the only fantasy racing …

Fantasy Racing: Phoenix
Friday, 13 Nov, 2009 – 12:00 | 2 Comments
Fantasy Racing: Phoenix

Checker O’Reilly Auto Parts 500
Phoenix International Raceway
Sunday November 15, 3:30 PM ET, ABC
Race Facts: Mark Martin became Phoenix’s oldest pole and race winner when he won both in the spring. Kyle Busch is also the …

Fantasy Racing: Texas
Friday, 6 Nov, 2009 – 12:00 | Comments Off on Fantasy Racing: Texas
Fantasy Racing: Texas

Dickies 500
Texas Motor Speedway
Sunday, November 8, 4:00 ET, ABC
Race Facts: Matt Kenseth—not surprising—is the worst qualifier to win at Texas. He qualified 31st in 2000… Last year’s race had the fewest cautions in TMS …

Fantasy Racing: Talladega
Friday, 30 Oct, 2009 – 18:07 | One Comment
Fantasy Racing: Talladega

Amp Energy 500
Talladega Superspeedway
Sunday November 1, 1PM ET, ABC
Race Facts: Because of Carl Edwards’s high flying incident in the spring, restrictor plates for this race are 1/64th of an inch smaller than they were in …

Fantasy Racing: Martinsville
Thursday, 22 Oct, 2009 – 7:30 | Comments Off on Fantasy Racing: Martinsville
Fantasy Racing: Martinsville

Tums Fast Relief 500
Martinsville Speedway
Sunday October 25, 1:30 ET ABC
Race Facts: Martinsville has a lower top 10 win percentage than most tracks. 73 percent of winners have started in the top 10… Fred Lorenzen led …