Home » Archive by Author

Info Manager,

The desk responsible for updating schedules and standings for racin' today.

Articles by Info Manager

Eliminations Set For Thunder Valley
Saturday, May 16, 2009 – 17:30 | One Comment
Eliminations Set For Thunder Valley

Cory McClenathan (Top Fuel), Ashley Force Hood (Funny Car), and Mike Edwards (Pro Stock), will lead their classes into the eliminations at the Thunder Valley Nationals on Sunday.
All three hung onto their top-qualifyings spots at Bristol Dragway on Saturday.
McClenathan’s 3.874 from Friday was seriously challenged on Saturday because of warmer track temperatures. 
“I’ll definitely take that [...]

Hodnett An Outlaw Winner Again
Saturday, May 16, 2009 – 7:00 | Comments Off

Greg Hodnett had not won in a World of Outlaws Sprint Car race in nearly five years. But on Friday night  at Williams Grove Speedway in Pennsylvania, he returned to Victory Lane.
Hodnett out ran Stevie Smith and Cody Darrah to collect the $10,000 top prize.
For Hodnett, the 1993 Kevin Gobrecht Rookie of the Year Award [...]

Cory Mac Leads Qualifiers in Bristol
Friday, May 15, 2009 – 21:39 | Comments Off
Cory Mac Leads Qualifiers in Bristol

Cory McClenathan, Ashley Force Hood, and Mike Edwards were fastest in their categories during qualifying for the NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals at Bristol Dragway on Friday.
If McClenathan’s 3.874 holds through tomorrow’s two sessions in Top Fuel, it would give him the 33rd No. 1 start of his career.
McClenathan’s run capped a spectacular nighttime session in [...]

MIS Live! Continues Programming
Thursday, May 14, 2009 – 10:05 | Comments Off

Brooklyn, Mich. — Michigan International Speedway will host the second edition of MIS Live!, a series of Web-based teleconferences with race fans and speedway campers, Wednesday, May 20, on Ustream.com.
The first of four teleconferences focused on “veteran” campers. The upcoming session, beginning at 7 p.m., will feature first-time campers and last about an hour. Sessions [...]

2010 Rolex 24 at Daytona set
Thursday, May 14, 2009 – 10:00 | Comments Off

Daytona Beach, Fla. – The 48th anniversary edition of the Rolex 24 At Daytona, kickoff event to the Speedweeks 2010 and season-opener for the Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series, is set for Jan. 30-31.
The Rolex 24 is America’s most prestigious sports car event and one of only two 24-hour sports car races in the world. The [...]

Servia To Drive Rahal Letterman Car
Wednesday, May 13, 2009 – 14:00 | Comments Off
Servia To Drive Rahal Letterman Car

Open-wheel veteran Oriol Servia was named to drive the entry fielded by Rahal Letterman Racing in the 2009 Indianapolis 500, team officials announced May 13.
Servia, from Spain, finished 11th in a KV Racing entry as an Indianapolis 500 rookie in 2008. He will drive the No. 17 Dallara/Honda/Firestone with sponsorship from DAFCA, a company dedicated [...]

Nationwide Crew Chief Fined
Wednesday, May 13, 2009 – 11:08 | Comments Off

NASCAR announced that Michael Allen, crew chief for the No. 91 Chevrolet driven by Terry Cook in the NASCAR Nationwide Series, has been fined due to rule violations during this past Friday’s event at Darlington Raceway.
Allen was fined $2,500 for violating Section 12-1 (actions detrimental to stock car racing); 12-4-1 (any determination by NASCAR officials [...]

Lasoski Picks Up First Victory Of ‘09
Wednesday, May 13, 2009 – 7:58 | Comments Off

Danny Lasoski had close to getting his first victory for Parsons Motorsports for all season. He finally broke through on Tuesday night, dominating the World of Outlaws return to Delaware International Speedway to pick up the $10,000 top prize.
For Lasoski, it was his first World of Outlaws win since February of 2008 and the 82nd [...]

Ryan Newman on 2009 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race Week
Tuesday, May 12, 2009 – 18:30 | Comments Off
Ryan Newman on 2009 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race Week

Ryan Newman talks about his hopes for his team during the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race and the NASCAR Sprint Pit Crew Challenge Presented by Craftsman.

RCR Makes Nationwide Crew Chief Change
Tuesday, May 12, 2009 – 15:00 | Comments Off
RCR Makes Nationwide Crew Chief Change

Richard Childress Racing has made changes to the crew chief positions of the No. 29 Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express team and No. 2 Chevrolet team.
Doug Randolph will assume the crew chief duties for RCR’s No. 29 Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express Chevrolet while Dan Deeringhoff, who led Clint Bowyer to the 2008 NASCAR Nationwide Series championship, [...]