Home » NASCAR - Xfinity Series

Hamlin Wins NNS Pole

| , RacinToday.com Saturday, March 3 2012


Denny Hamlin of Joe Gibbs Racing won the pole for Saturday afternoon’s NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Phoenix International Raceway.

Hamlin’s pole-winning lap at the 1-mile PIR oval was 139.979 mph.

Second fastest was defending series champion Ricky Stenhouse Jr. of Roush Fenway Racing. His fast lap was a 139.920 mph.

Third was Kenny Wallace. He was followed by Kasey Kahne and Trevor Bayne.

Rounding out the top 10 were Sam Hornish Jr., Brad Keselowski, Elliott Sadler, Austin Dillon and Joey Logano.

| , RacinToday.com Saturday, March 3 2012
No Comment

Comments are closed.