Home » NASCAR - Xfinity Series

Ambrose Wins NNS Pole

| , RacinToday.com Saturday, August 7 2010

Marcos Ambrose on the Nationwide pole at The Glen. (Photo by Elsa/Getty Images)


Marcos Ambrose on Saturday morning won the pole for Saturday’s afternoon Nationwide Series race at Watkins Glen International.

His fast lap was at 122.410 mph, a new track record.

Joey Logano was second fastest while Kevin Harvick was third at the eight-turn road course.

Carl Edwards was fourth fastest and Kyle Busch was fifth.

| , RacinToday.com Saturday, August 7 2010
No Comment

Comments are closed.